American backpacking Europe for 4 months, Obamacare five stars NYC hotels luxury hoteles lujosos 5 estrellas cancun guanajuato five star hotels new york city hoteles en guanajuato cancun

Hello Reddit! It’s my last day at work today and I have to decide what to do about healthcare. Obamacare/ACA requires that we have health insurance all year, but does allow for a 3 month “break” without being penalized. Since I’ll be in Europe for 4 months, I believe that I’ll need U.S. health insurance for at least 1 of the 4 months. It’s pretty ridiculous because I won’t even use it while overseas; we’re also buying World Nomands travel/health insurance to cover our trip. I was hoping someone whose been in a similar situation can help. Do I really need to buy health insurance for a month so that I don’t break the law in ACA? Again the insurance would just cover me in the U.S. so I would essentially be buying it so that I don’t get a tax penalty when I file my annual tax return next year. Thoughts?

submitted by /u/Fr0hikeTravel
[link] [comments]

from Travel http://ift.tt/2nvHGlO
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en guanajuato cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2nkxuw0
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en guanajuato cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

