Advice on the Glacier Lagoon in Iceland? five stars NYC hotels luxury hoteles lujosos 5 estrellas cancun guanajuato five star hotels new york city hoteles en guanajuato cancun

I’m heading to Iceland for my 3rd trip in June to see the midnight sun! I’ve done all the touristy stuff close to Reykjavik so now it’s time to branch out to Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon. Here’s where I need advice:

I’m going Monday morning (get in at 4am) until Thursday afternoon, and I’m meeting my sister and her boyfriend there who are getting there Sunday morning and leaving Wednesday morning. So basically we have Monday (when I’ll be exhausted from not sleeping the night before) and Tuesday to sightsee together.

We rented a car. Do we leave early Monday morning and drive out to Jokulsarlon, stopping at the Golden Circle to snorkel and for them to sightsee, maybe hit a few waterfalls and south coast sights on the way (remember, I’ll be exhausted Monday), and stay overnight at a B&B out near Jokulsarlon?

Or do we base ourselves in Reykjavik and do the Golden Circle Monday and call it an early night, then try to do the South Coast and Jokulsarlon in a day on Tuesday when I’m more rested?

Any advice would be appreciated! I want to book accommodations ASAP because they’re selling out fast šŸ™‚ Thanks!

submitted by /u/SheWentToSpain
[link] [comments]

from Travel http://ift.tt/2mzIyXd
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en guanajuato cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2nZA1Kl
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en guanajuato cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

