Possible to Use Points to Upgrade Delta Flight? luxury five star hotels cancun guanajuato nyc london times square five star hotels new york city hoteles en guanajuato cancun

I’ve been lucky enough to score a free overseas trip at the end of the year. It’s a long Delta flight (over 14 hours) so I’d like to use points to upgrade to business class or better if this is an option. The ticket has already been purchased for me, and the receipt shows L class on the way over and K class coming back (not sure why they are different). Does anyone know if this would be eligible to upgrade with points? I researched some other threads that mentioned only certain classes of tickets were eligible to be upgraded, but the Delta website appears to be giving me the option to upgrade. That being said, I’m finding their website to be a tad confusing.

If it is possible to use points to upgrade, how many do you think we’re talking? I currently have a bunch of UR (which I believe can’t be used), but I have a lot of time to accrue Delta miles.

And lastly, do you think am upgrade would be worth it in this situation? The aircraft is Boeing 777-200LR, operated by Delta.

Thanks in advance!

submitted by /u/TheManyColoredBeast
[link] [comments]

from Burning Miles & Points http://ift.tt/2nadeeJ
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en madrid cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2nGb2yk
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en guanajuato cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

