Planning up to 3 months of travel in the Schengen Area, but no set itinerary. five stars NYC hotels luxury hoteles lujosos 5 estrellas cancun guanajuato five star hotels new york city hoteles en guanajuato cancun

Does r/travel have any advice regarding applying for a Schengen visa when you don’t know your itinerary in advance? I only know approximate dates and have a rough ideas of the countries, but I want to get my visa before I know my dates/itinerary, as I also need to apply for a US visa within a short span of time. I was thinking of reserving an air ticket + hotel in the country I plan to apply to for 3 months, but then actually only ending up traveling for a subset of that time, and also spending part of my time in other countries (I would still visit that country I applied to). Do you think there would be any issues with that?

I have read some posts where border agents found out that your actual travel plans did not match your itinerary and this has affected future visa applications. From what I understand, this has been mostly at the Finnish border, and possibly only if you don’t even visit the country you applied to.

Do you have definitive sources where what I am attempting to do has been either forbidden or allowed? What about from personal experience?

Thanks guys!

submitted by /u/kairavichahal
[link] [comments]

from Travel http://ift.tt/2nDoymj
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en guanajuato cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2nero0b
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en guanajuato cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

