Need advice for first travel ever: hunting the northern lights five stars NYC hotels luxury hoteles lujosos 5 estrellas cancun guanajuato five star hotels new york city hoteles en guanajuato cancun

Hi, I’m planning a travel for January 2018 about as the title says, hunting the northern lights. It’s a project I have in my mind for few months but I always wanted to see from my own eyes northern lights. 2017 it’s a good year for me in the way I’m a new man, I became more active than ever and I don’t want stop right now šŸ™‚

So, here the thing, I would like to travel in a northern Europe country, I think about Finland, make some activities there and spend one or two nights to see northern lights. The problem it’s I never travelled. I never had holidays (except from school and the most of time I was watching Netflix, I’m not proud of this old me anymore), never left my country and in any case never going anywhere alone so far from home. Yes, I want to make this travel alone, to see my limits, to make a huge step for me (I’m still deeper in my comfort zone, I want to change it).

I don’t want to go with a travel agency, I don’t feel it, even if it’s the only way I have to make my plan comes true. I don’t have the driving licence and I don’t have any idea how to plan it except I plan this trip for 5 – 7 days, my budget is approximately to 1500ā‚¬ and I’m going from France.

I don’t know if I have to book youth hostel/hostel for all my trip, if I have to plan each day of my trip, what to take (I started photography a couple months ago because of this travel, so I will take of course my camera at least), what to do there (I’m afraid of getting bored but I want to make as much activities I can) and others things I don’t think about.

There is so much things in my mind actually that I’m scared myself about this trip, what could go wrong once there, if people steal my bags, …

Well, I’m so lost about this first trip as you can see and I’m asking some help from people which had (realized) the same project or different, or people which were in the same situation as me…

Anyway, thanks in advance.

Jonathan from France.

submitted by /u/Joadar
[link] [comments]

from Travel http://ift.tt/2nDWRK1
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en guanajuato cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2nDWn6O
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles en guanajuato cadenas de hoteles 5 star hotels new york city five star hotels in new york city

