Cyber security in China? five stars NYC hotels luxury hoteles lujosos 5 estrellas cancun cadenas de hoteles – zona hotelera cancun

I figured this has been discussed before, but could not find anything in the side bar or in any of my searches.

I am an American taking a business trip to China (Xiamen and Beijing). I am wondering what the best practices are in terms of cyber security. I’d appreciate any personal opinions or direction to appropriate resources.

More specifically, I am wondering: 1. Should I bring/use my cellphone or try to get a burner?

  1. Should I bring/use my laptop, or try to get a borrowed machine?

  2. Should I use an RFID blocking wallet for my passport and cards, or is that only necessary for people who wear tinfoil hats?

  3. Should I only login to websites using a VPN, or should I avoid it altogether when using WiFi etc?

  4. Any software/app recommendations?

To be clear, it’s not like I am a government official or inventor that would be a specific target of an attack, but I’d rather keep my identify and passwords etc. safe.

submitted by /u/jajajajim
[link] [comments]

from Travel http://ift.tt/2mpvYK8
via IFTTT
hoteles cancun
hoteles zona hotelera cancun
hoteles en guanajuato
cadenas de hoteles
5 star hotels new york city
five star hotels in new york city

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2njBQnA
via IFTTT
hoteles en guanajuato
hoteles cancun economicos

